Rakhtavar

The magician entered alone in the game
Soon by the oppositioner he got enslaved.
During day the magic seldom works,
Night bring no respite
Same days pass with different suns
The player cries emptying his glass of wine
He gave her up by his choice,
She could transform his misery to joy.
Now when she comes to his land,
She still admires his ghastly mane
Her portrait looms behind the curtains
For her he is a traveler without name.
She sleeps beside him with pleasure,
For she knows she’ll never sleep after tonight,
Her coming dawn has no demise.

 

Her parting words to him always the same,
“When I see you conspire
I wonder you do it to hurt or help
I can’t tell you I see you conspiring
As you think my sight is blinding.
I’ll leave you now as you are
One day we’ll meet again
Then If I find you were the culprit,
I’ll make you what I was.
But if you were my savior,
I’ll make you what I am.
My lover has become like them,
Who once stood against me and him,
And now he stands between me and you.
I turned into the only one,
I murder the newborns of his clan.”

 

What the magicians said,
Still echoes in the oblivion,
“I don’t know what you have become
But I know you are immortal like me
We now feed on each other’s felicity.
You made me what was your lover
But I’ll not become like Rakhtavar
Yes, we will meet again if I win the game
But I won’t wait; I’ll lose so that you could stay.”

Leave a Reply

