an excerpt from ‘THE TOOLSHED’

The Kayle told the newborns, “The Lion released
Shrusim; in exchange I let him take my body which
was stronger than his. He needs it to travel to
different lands to slay the golden eggs hidden by
Ventriloquist which will become dragons and
destroy the world, while I rested bodiless inside any
cave in the Silent Forest of Dreams with Shrusim.
When I get my body, I go to Arindhara. The
Arindharans who are under the spell of
Ventriloquist think I am the Lion. I promised
Astrologer that I will emancipate Arindharans from
Ventriloquist’s control, but now I am powerless
because of the Lion. I was raised by my master to
become something which no one even I didn’t knew
until I became that, but he did something which
made Ventriloquist think that I was, even when I
was not. My master is the only one who knows how
to make me sleep, preventing the Lion from taking
my body. My nightmares become my only
memories.”
“When I met Shrusim in the Silent Forest for the
first time, she said to me, “You are an only Kayle
who is present in Arindhara that is why the
Ventriloquist gives you misery through entities and
elements of Arindhara, it makes him stronger, but
forces far stronger than him have saved you till now.
Arindharans knew everything about the Kayles
before Arindhara was incarcerated by the
Ventriloquist’s machine. Now today no one knows
who or what a Kayle is, they can use only less than
half of their free will. They follow Ventriloquist’s
orders and remember only that which he wants them
to. But the machine has no control over the Kayles
and the newborns of all living entities of Arindhara.”
She gave me a magic Sysandria stone and told that it
was a piece of the Prophesier she stole from the Lion
of Silent forest of dreams. It had many powers but I
knew only one that it could summon the souls of all
the newborns of Arindhara and take them to the
barren half of silent forest of dreams called grey
grasslands whenever I wanted. Some of them became
like Shrusim and started moving between the two
realms, they used to call themselves the infants, when
they grow into adults the Ventriloquist’s machine
influence them and they forget everything and
become minions of the ventriloquist.”

Leave a Reply

